Palm Isles Chapter

The Pap Corps is named for Dr. George Papanicolau, who pioneered the Pap Test for cervical cancer. Founded in 1993, the Palm Isles Chapter today has more than 550 members, including a men’s initiative. We hold monthly educational meetings with social lunches; an annual Walkathon; card parties; a fashion show; musical fundraisers, and more.

Mission statement

To raise crucial funds for cancer research at Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center, University of Miami, Miller School of Medicine.

Would you like to learn more about joining our Chapter? Or volunteer opportunities? Contact Us!


Contact Us

If you'd like to get more information about The Pap Corps' Palm Isles Chapter send us an email! Whether it's information about donating, becoming a member, or becoming a volunteer, we would love to talk to you.

Featured Events and News

No Events



View a Leadership List to see our Officers and their titles.

Palm Isles Chapter Officers

Lois Gold - Co-President

Marlene Waldfogel - Co-President

Ellen Parker - President Emeritus

Kati Berman - Treasurer

Fran Ross - Asst. Treasurer

Maxine Persons - Recording Sec.

Gail Sewing - Director at Large

Sheila Yagoda - VP Membership

Robin Epstein - VP Membership

Phyllis Miller - Director

Laura Simon Telzer - Director

Paula Balgley - VP Emeritus

Deena Gross - VP Fundraising

Mikki Abrams - Dir. Events

Phyllis Ianniello - Dir. In-Kind Giving

Carol Newman - Dir. Foundation Res.

Lorraine Bramble - Dir. Walkathon

Elaine Werner - Dir. Major Events 

Janet Bernstein - VP Levels of Giving

Dale Joyce - Co-VP Tribute Cards

Grace Marino - Co-VP Tribute Cards

Lenore Stillson - Dir., Ambassadors

Ann Yarden - Dir., Ambassadors

Roni Kravet - Co-VP Programming

Phyllis Quesnel - Co-VP Programming

Lorraine Bramble (VP) - Communications Team

Our Sponsors